HomeAthletesClientsTeamsNews23 Shop23 HQContact

Team 23 Degrees

2006 - 2023

Team History

The concept of Team 23 Degrees is to give up and coming riders an opportunity to experience World Cup racing. The team has had three incarnations so far. The first being in 2006 when Junior National Champions were given a chance to race on development Honda RN01's. They were chosen from Honda's home country and 23 Degrees’ home country, so they were therefore Junya Nagata (JPN) and Rubén Garcia (ESP).

In 2011 and 2012 the Team rode Trek Session 88's, firstly with Dennis Dertell (SWE) and then he was joined a year later by Luis Zarco (ESP).

The most recent version of Team 23 Degrees is with Junior World Cup Downhill rider Ross Kew (RSA) competing on Propain bikes, with support from Crankbrothers, Fox Head Clothing and Viris Brand Eyewear.


Team Results

Rubén Garcia, Spain (2006)


116th – World Cup Overall Men’s DH 
50th – Mont-Sainte-Anne World Cup DH
68th – Fort William World Cup DH
73rd – Camboriu Beach World Cup DH

Junya Nagata, Japan (2006)


98th – World Cup Overall Men’s DH 
45th – Camboriu Beach World Cup DH
57th – Mont-Sainte-Anne World Cup DH
37th – UCI World Championship Junior Men’s DH

Dennis Dertell, Sweden (2011-2012)


58th – Val Di Sole World Cup
95th – Leogang World Cup
19th – Vigo Bike Contest
51st – Sea Otter Classic DH


53rd – Mont-Sainte-Anne World Cup DH
5th – Pro GRT, Highland NH (USA)

Luis Zarco, Spain (2012)


19th – European Cup DH – Vall d’Uixo (ESP)
1st – Portugal Cup – Lousa (POR)
4th – Gouveia International DH – Gouveia (POR)
HomeAthletesClientsTeamsNews23 Shop23 HQContact

© 2022 23 Degrees Sports

Design by Built by Rebels.