YT Mob

(2016 - 2021)


Following the end of Trek World Racing, 23 Degrees was asked to partner with Aaron Gwin and form a new team, title sponsored by YT Industries. The YT Mob was born. In the 6 years that followed the team scored an impressive list of results thanks to its talented roster of athletes which included Aaron Gwin (USA), Angel Suarez (ESP), Neko Mulally (USA), David Trummer (AUT), Dakotah Norton (USA), Oisin O’Callaghan (IRL) and Guy Johnston (NZL). The latter two were the winners of a unique worldwide search for Young Talent that visited all six inhabited continents and received more than 500 applications from junior aged aspiring downhill athletes.

The team won a total of 1 World Championship gold medal, 1 silver and 1 bronze, as well as 2 World Cup Titles, won 8 World Cup races, and scored 16 World Cup podiums.