Team G-Cross Honda

(2004 - 2007)


After the demise of Global Racing, 23 Degrees began a new team which was owned by Honda Racing Corporation. Featuring the amazing Honda RN01 gearbox DH bike. The team broke new territory with media attention and despite a lot of skepticism at first, team leader Greg Minnaar won the first World Cup the bike entered, by a massive margin, and went on to win the 2005 World Cup title.

The bike won 5 World Cup races with Greg Minnaar and Matti Lehikoinen and ultimately Honda stopped the project after 3 amazing years. Only 4 riders were ever on this program, namely Greg Minnaar (RSA), Matti Lehikoinen (FIN), Brendan Fairclough (GBR) and Cyrille Kurtz (FRA).